top of page
Post: Blog2_Post

Chapter one of the sister mysteries

Hi! So I said I would post a few chapters of my book so here it is. This is a quick summary of the book:


“Take care of Lynn, whatever comes your way.” Those were the last words that my mother ever said to me before she disappeared along with my father. My name is Lysa Jones and I am fourteen years old. My sister, Lynn is twelve. When I was twelve my mom and my dad disappeared. They didn't leave a trace behind. The police came, and they held a search but the only thing they could find was my mom’s favorite necklace and my dad’s favorite tie, both smeared with red. We are living with our cousins right now until we are old enough to take care of ourselves. We are in Las Vegas. So then, let's get on with the story. Lynn opened the door to our room and asked me “Lysa? You ok?” 

“Yes, I'm fine. I'm just thinking about mom and dad,” I said. 

“Me too,” Lynn said. She plopped on the bed next to me and took out a book and started reading it. “Watcha reading?” I asked. “Hidden Princesses by Coco Stone,” she responded, eyes still fixed on the book. “Must be good if you can’t take your eyes off of it,” I joked.  I got out my computer and searched up my mom's name: Emma Jones, the lawyer. Up came a big picture of my mom, dad, Lynn and I all standing together with my dad wearing his police suit and Lynn and I holding hands. Just then an email popped up. It was from l.mgicl@gmail.com. “Who’s this?” I said out loud. Lynn looked up and shrugged. I opened the email and started reading it. It said ‘hey, it's your favourite magic girl. Anyway I need ur help. The gods have risen again and they are worse than ever. We need your help to summon aphrodite, athena and zeus. Where are u guys?’  “wow…” I whispered. “Hey lynn, look at this.” i said. She leaned over and quickly read over the email. “What?...” she said in confusion. “No clue” I said. I decided it was a fake and ignored it. I started surfing the net. Then I looked at the clock and realized it was almost 10:00 PM! “Oh wow it's late, it's time for you to go to bed lynn.” I said yawning. “Goodnight Lynn” I said. I climbed the ladder up to my bed. I turned out the light and Lynn was asleep right away. I got out my computer and set it to night mode. It wasn’t long before I found something surprising and suspicious. There was a huge poster of Lynn and I on Ibook and it said: wanted, Lysa and Lynn Jones.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page