top of page
Post: Blog2_Post

chapter twelve

lynns POV:


I woke to shaking. Lysa was standing over me shaking me. She said, “you will never believe what I saw!” “What?” I asked groggily. She told me about this weird dream she had with the man that was bound and gagged and how he looked so much like dad. “We have to tell Lia!” I said. I had taken a liking to Lia. We ran down to the breakfast table and completely forgot why we were running. Sitting at the table was a person who looked somewhat like our mom! “Girls, this is your aunt Lizzy!” Said Conner. “We have an aunt?” I said, shocked. “Hi girls! Your mom told me so much about you! Also you guys have 3 other cousins named Alaia, Aleah and Alana who are also part of the flying eagles. They are some of the strongest cadets in the flying eagles.” 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That night I had a weird dream. Thank gosh my kitty, cupcake, is here to protect me. So basically a giant hummingbird flew off with me and went to a big house on top of a mountain. In it there were, can you guess? 5 women. This time 2 who looked like mom. Only one person this time was bound. she was screaming her head off saying "no please!!" "not the girls!" "mom!!" I screamed. "i'm here! i'm safe! i'm with Lia and Lysa!!" but my screams were drowned out by the wind before they reached her ears.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I woke up with my screams still ringing in my ears. just then I heard a voice. "lynn? lynn, thank god you're okay!!mwe heard you screaming in the night. something about mom?" Lysa looked at me questioningly. I wiped my forehead which was sopping in sweat. "yeah... lets talk about it later." "are you sure you're okay? because if you aren't I can call Lia or the doctor if you want." "no thanks, I swear im fine! lets get ready and go to school now ok?" I said. she looked at me, her face filled with worry and said "ok then. you can stay home if you want." "no! I swear im fine." Yes we still have to go to school even though we're the long lost daughters of goddesses. Can't they cut us some slack? Its not easy being magic. my schedule for school was pretty good except we had algebra which was never my strong subject. I was pretty bad at all types of math and science my whole life even though I honestly don't know how people can be bad at science. its just experiments. and blowing things up. Actually, Science is pretty cool if you think about it. first up, for the whole morning, I had magic training. My teacher, ms smith was really awesome. we learned some really cool spells like: καλέστε σπαθί which is summon sword so that was pretty cool. there were a lot of kids my age and everyone of them like me. the was the great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-grandson of Poseidon and the great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-granddaughter of hades. I made a lot of friends. after that we had lunch and that was when it all went wrong. I met up with Lysa at her table. she was sitting alone and looked lonely so I sat with her. she asked“was your day a complete and terrible disaster just like mine?” “Nope. What happened to you?” she recounted the day. “Ugh. That’s terrible!” i said. “I know right?! Have you made any friends?”she asked “Oh yeah, the whole class loves me!” i replied absentmindedly. “What?!?!” she whisper yelled. “Yep. I have lots of friends here! It seems like the only place that I fit in!” “But I don’t fit in here or anywhere!” “How do you know?!” i replied. she was getting mad. “I just know! Look, you have nothing to do with my personal life and you don’t know how it feels! I am 14, a girl who doesn’t remember her parents and I’m shy. You have no idea!!” she was almost crying “YOU HAVE NO IDEA!” she ran away from me and out of the cafeteria. "well that didn't go how I planned..." I moved my tray to my friends table. surprisingly, the food actually tastes really good here. I laughed and chatted with my friends and admittedly, had a much more enjoyable time then I would have had if I had chased after Lysa.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page