top of page
Post: Blog2_Post

chapter thirteen

lysas POV:


So we have an aunt, Lynn had had another weird dream and has a kitty named cupcake and… yeah.  basically, she dreams of mom, I dream of dad. I miss them so much!… (sniff) no, I’m not crying! We still have to go to school but it’s a school that teaches magic and normal school stuff. I’m enrolled in: computer class, literacy, math (ugh), cooking class, history, chemistry (basically science which is ugh but experiments are cool so.. OK), art and graphic design. We have the same teacher for each subject. Her name is ms. smith and she is very nice. The first half of the day was normal subjects and the last half was magic classes. Conner was in all the same classes as me. Our first day was a DISASTER. In the halls, everybody was staring at me and pointing at me. I heard stuff like ‘oh look there is the girl who has two types’ ‘oh look there is the girl who lost her parents’ and ‘oh ha that’s the girl who has a crush on Conner!’ Wait… What was that last one?!  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sorry, just had to go yell at around five people And punch and yell at my sister. (You do not want to cross me when I am angry, seriously!) At my first class which was computer class, I had to catch up which meant about 5 google documents and I also had to make a game and, most embarrassing of all, ms smith said “lysa this is amazing! I think yours is one of the best!” I felt myself blushing. Next class was art and we were working on a project. We were supposed to put tape on a paper in a pattern and then painted it and took off the tape. I was done in around ten minutes. Again ms smith said “cool lysa! That’s really original” “you know, I teach your sister magic in the mornings!” she whispered. “But… how? You're teaching us in the mornings!”  I said, very confused. “I send a holographic version of myself to teach!” she replied. “Wow,” I said, in awe. I couldn’t do that big magic! So I painted it and set it to dry. So then art was done and I guess I have to tell you about our ‘recess’. We still have recess but instead of outside we just have free time. After free time we had chemistry. That was the real disaster! We were doing coke and Mentos experiment. I had worn my best dress. The experiment started and I was partnered up with this kid named Iva. The disaster; the coke exploded on my dress! “Ugh!” I said running my fingers over the mess of my dress. “It was such a pretty dress…” said Iva. Finally, I got out of there and went to our cooking class. We learned to bake chocolate croissants. Then TASTE TEST!!!!!! Mine was so good. The teacher tasted it too and she said she loved it. After that, I was actually so tired and that was just the first half!  We had lunch. Lynn sat down with me and i asked: “was your day a complete and terrible disaster just like mine?” “Nope. What happened to you?” I recounted the day. “Ugh. That’s terrible!” she said. “I know right?! Have you made any friends?”I asked “Oh yeah, the whole class loves me!” she replied absentmindedly. “What?!?!” I whisper yelled. “Yep. I have lots of friends here! It seems like the only place that I fit in!” “But I don’t fit in here or anywhere!” “How do you know?!” She replied. I was getting mad. “I just know! Look, you have nothing to do with my personal life and you don’t know how it feels! I am 14, a girl who doesn’t remember her parents and I’m shy. You have no idea!!” I was close to tears now. “YOU HAVE NO IDEA!” I ran away from her and out of the cafeteria. Since I couldn’t go home and cry in my parents' arms, I went to the girl's bathroom, turned on privacy, hearing and sight settings and started to cry my eyes out. Thank gosh nobody could hear me. I feel so lost! I stopped crying. I was already late for class. Ms. smith was probably worried about me. I went to the place where training is and I waved my hand at ms smith just to make sure. (If your wondering she was the real thing, but she forgave me for karate chopping her.) so we learned a couple spells. Lynn was so excited when I showed her how to summon a unicorn, but not as excited when I banished it. After that, I tried out for cheerair which is basically cheerleading, in the air. One of the things I had to do was butt kicks. I accidentally kicked my hand instead of my butt, so thanks! Cause now I have a broken knuckle. Thank gosh Lynn is a healer! Soon enough it was the 2nd test. Lynn was so excited. I, however, was not. I actually feigned sickness to get out of it. I guess Conner knew that I wasn’t really sick because he whispered “okay, Lynn knows a lot, and she knows a couple hexes too. You don’t need to worry” he also taught me a spell for protect; προστατεύω. So fast forward to the second test. This time we had to face the devil's dogs. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had to use the protect spell 3 times and the last time it held for long so i didn't have to cast another spell. I did get a few injuries from the dog's teeth but Lynn healed them right away. We went back to the facility and enjoyed a nice night sleeping.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page